about-me variable
Construction Industry Council invites you to their event

Webinar on Emerging Digital Communication Tools in Construction Sites

About this event

Jointly organised by the Construction Industry Council, the Department for International Trade UK and Institution of Civil Engineers – Hong Kong Association, the Webinar on Emerging Digital Communication Tools in Construction Sites will be held on 21 May 2021.

This webinar will examine how digital technologies can enhance communication in the construction industry. Neil Thompson, Head of Construction Innovation Hub Programme for the Centre for Digital Built Britain and Director of Digital at Atkins, will deliver a keynote speech on the modern methods of construction and digital transformation in the UK construction industry. Selected UK construction technology companies will also introduce their cutting-edge digital tools to our Hong Kong industry practitioners.

Programmes:

16:00 HKT / 9:00 BST Welcome Remarks

16:05 HKT / 9:05 BST Opening Remarks by Representative of DIT UK

16:10 HKT / 9:10 BST Opening Address by Representative of ICE

16:15 HKT / 9:15 BST Keynote Speech by Mr. Neil Thompson, Construction Innovation Hub Programme Lead for the Centre for Digital Built Britain and Director of Digital at Atkins

16:35 HKT / 9:35 BST Integrated Collaboration for Design, Construction and Operation by Mr. Rhys Lewis, Director at Revizto

16:50 HKT / 9:50 BST Sensat's Common Visualisation Environment by Mr. James Fricker, Managing Director at SenSat

17:05 HKT / 10:05 BST 3D Repo - an open platform for BIM collaboration by Mr. Andrew Norrie, Commercial Director at 3D Repo

17:20 HKT / 10:20 BST Q&A Session

Hosted by

  • Guest speaker
    G
    James Fricker

    Managing Director at SenSat

  • Guest speaker
    G
    Andrew Norrie

    Commercial Director at 3D Repo

  • Guest speaker
    G
    Neil Thompson

    Head of Construction Innovation Hub Programme for the Centre for Digital Built Britain and Director of Digital at Atkins

  • Guest speaker
    G
    Rhys Lewis

    Director at Revizto

Construction Industry Council