about-me variable
European Commission - DG FISMA invites you to their webinar

Digital Finance Outreach - Sweden

About this webinar

The Digital Finance Outreach 2020 (“DFO”) is a series of events organised in collaboration with Member States in February-May 2020 on fintech and digital innovation in the financial sector to prepare the new EU Digital Finance Strategy.

This will be an occasion to:

  • Gather together the key stakeholders in digital finance from across the EU and encourage them to exchange their experiences;
  • Create awareness around the Commission’s ongoing and forthcoming work on digital finance;
  • Generating publicity to stimulate responses on the European Commission's public consultations;
  • Create more collaboration between the various EU fintech hubs in line with the Commission's priority in creating a Single Market for Digital Finance.

The public consultation is available here: https://ec.europa.eu/info/consultations/finance-2020-digital-finance-strategy_en


Moderated by Niklas Arvidsson – professor at KTH 

10.00 Opening and welcoming from hosts

Louise Grabo - Swedish FinTech Association

Magnus Astberg - European Commission, Swedish representation

Henrik Bergman - Swedish Bankers Association

10.15 Presentation of the EU-commission's work on Digital Finance

Deputy Head of unit at DG FISMA Mattias Levin

10.40 Comments and discussion on the future of Digital Finance with panelists:

Erika Eliasson - Chair at Swedish FinTech Association

Johan Rosén - Head of Group operational risk at Swedbank

Kristian Gårder - CTO Large Corporates & Financial Institutions, SEB

11.15 Questions from the audience

11.30 Wrap up

Hosted by

  • Team member
    LG T
    Louise Grabo Secretary General @ Swedish FinTech Association

  • Team member
    AS T
    Anne Sundqvist Swedish Bankers' Association

  • Guest speaker
    KG G
    Kristian Garder SEB

  • Team member
    Alexander Stevens Policy Officer @ DG FISMA

    Shaping digital finance policies for the European Union

  • Guest speaker
    NA G
    Niklas Arvidsson KTH Royal Institute of Technology

  • Team member
    MA T
    Magnus Astberg European Commission

  • Team member
    ML T
    Mattias Levin Deputy Head of Unit @ European Commission

  • Guest speaker
    EE G
    Erika Eliasson Eliasson Chair at Swedish FinTech Association

  • Guest speaker
    HB G
    Henrik Bergman Swedish Bankers Association

  • Guest speaker
    JR G
    Johan Rosen Swedbank

European Commission - DG FISMA

Shaping digital finance policies for the European Union