about-me variable
Front Line Genomics invites you to their event

Accelerating Research in the Cloud

About this event

Accelerating Research in the Cloud

Tuesday March 30th, 2021 - 3pm BST / 4pm CET / 10am EDT

Duration: 45 minutes

Summary

Working with Cloud technology has opened the doors to countless new research capabilities and opportunities. Cloud services are platforms that provide access to computing capabilities, databases and services all in one place. Healthcare and genomics can greatly benefit from Cloud services, facilitating access to large and unwieldy datasets for analysis in-situ that can be scaled.

Hosted by Dr. Rowland Illing (Director and CMO Government Healthcare, Amazon Web Services), this discussion with Mark Effingham (Deputy CEO, UK Biobank), Robert Denison (CIO, Congenica) and Peter Sinden (CIO, Genomics England) covers what their organisations have learnt from working with the Cloud.


What you will take away from the webinar:

  • Where the organisations were at the start of 2020 with the Cloud
  • How a Cloud environment supported remote working
  • How AI/ML approaches can be utilised by researchers
  • The benefits of adopting Amazon Web Services during these uncertain times

This webinar has been made possible with the kind support of our partner, Amazon Web Services.

Hosted by

  • Team member
    Od T
    Oliver de Jong Front Line Genomics

Front Line Genomics

Delivering the Benefits of Genomics to Patients Faster

Front Line Genomics is a genomics-focused media company, with a social mission to deliver the benefits of genomics to patients faster. We organise the Festival of Genomics, digital events and webinars. We also produce reports and operate a content-rich website.