about-me variable
Product Focus invites you to their event

Are you stuck managing internal platforms and systems - learn how to escape with Internal Product Management

About this event

Many IT, Development, and Product teams are focused on delivering internal products. These are platforms that underpin what’s sold to external customers (like an e-commerce platform) or services used by employees (like an HR system).

If you’re in this situation, it’s easy to feel that you are ‘stuck’ serving the businesses. Trapped in a world of disparate applications, technical complexity, demanding stakeholders, deadlines, and changing priorities. Always under pressure to deliver and unable to get ahead of the game.

This webinar explores how a product thinking mindset shift can help you escape – with free tools and ideas to get you on the front foot.

It will help you answer the following questions…

  • How do you proactively manage internal products to provide a sustainable service to the business? So, moving away from just delivering something on time to thinking about the whole life cycle.
  • How do you achieve a more commercial focus that drives business success and saves money? The answer includes moving from a 'project' mindset of one-off solutions to a 'product thinking' mindset.
  • How can you change the focus from output-driven (i.e., when will the next feature be ready?) to outcome-driven, where you help internal stakeholders realize the maximum business value?
  • How can you take on more of a leadership role to add value to the business? Of course, you need to respond tactically to short-term needs, but you also need a longer-term strategic view as the company develops.

Join us for one of the following sessions:

  • Tue 23rd May 2023, 17:00 UK / 18:00 CET / 12:00 EST / 09:00 PST
  • Fri 26th May 2023, 12:00 UK / 13:00 CET / 07:00 EST / 04:00 PST

Hosted by

  • Team member
    IL T
    Ian Lunn

  • Team member
    T
    Product Focus

    Helping people and companies achieve world class product management. Our unique frameworks, training, reviews, and free resources help people worldwide to apply best practice.

Product Focus

World class product management

Learn world class product management with our training, reviews and free resources.