about-me variable
Solar Media invites you to their webinar

How to keep your energy storage system flexible in times of changing market conditions

About this webinar

Note: Two webinars will be held to accommodate international time zones. Use the dropdown menu above to select a time.

Session 1:

  • London: 30 Jun at 09:00 BST   
  • Munich: 30 Jun at 10:00 CEST   
  • New York: 30 Jun at 04:00 EDT   
  • San Francisco: 30 Jun at 01:00 PDT   
  • Singapore: 30 Jun at 16:00 SGT     

Session 2:

  • London: 30 Jun at 17:00 BST   
  • Munich: 30 Jun at 18:00 CEST   
  • New York: 30 Jun at 12:00 EDT   
  • San Francisco: 30 Jun at 09:00 PDT   
  • Singapore: 1 Jul 2020 at 00:00 SGT    

Webinar Content:

With the market for energy storage evolving quickly in many places around the world, operators of Energy Storage Systems (ESS) need flexibility to respond to changing market conditions, so as to maximize ROI despite growing market uncertainty. Flexibility is vital for facing challenges such as the growing prevalence of short-term contracts, changes to technical rules and responding to new opportunities for additional revenue.

In this webinar, Michael Lippert, Director Innovation and Solutions for Energy at Saft will explore:
  • Three tactics that ESS operators can deploy to remain flexible: specifying an ESS solution that can adapt to changing operational profiles; scalability to increase energy and power over time; and securing guarantees that are flexible enough to cover your ESS as its operation pattern evolves
  • Saft’s experience of utility-scale ESS installations to show how operators can implement these solutions
  • Key factors providing certainty in the operational capabilities and limits of an ESS and power conversion equipment working in unison. Flexible performance requires a good understanding and control of interdependent performance factors such as available State of Charge (SOC) range, power over lifetime, energy throughput and energy efficiency
  • The technical challenge in combining new and existing strings of batteries and how to achieve this with electronic control
  • The role of system modelling to anticipate the ageing of batteries in the field and the use of remote monitoring to evaluate lifetime performance
  • The design philosophy behind France’s largest battery energy storage project providing 25 MWh energy storage capacity and 25 MW power
  • How Saft has configured the ESS to respond to different use cases during its life

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FOR MORE INFORMATION

info@energy-storage.news

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

marketing@solarmedia.co.uk 

Hosted by

  • Guest speaker
    G
    Yann Laot Director of Services & Solutions @ Saft

    Yann Laot started his career at BCG, then worked in the battery and energy storage industry, first as a Strategy Manager at Total New Energies, then as a Strategic Marketing Manager at SAFT. He holds a M.Sc. and a Ph.D. in Chemistry from the Ecole Polytechnique.

  • Guest speaker
    G
    Jim McDowall Senior Technical Advisor @ Saft

    Jim McDowall has worked in the battery industry since 1977 and is currently in the position of Senior Technical Advisor with Saft. Involved in the energy storage market since 1998, Jim was a Director of the Energy Storage Association for 14 years and is a past Chair of the organization.

  • Team member
    T
    Andy Colthorpe Editor @ Solar Media / Energy-Storage.news

    Editor and lead journalist for Energy-Storage.news, covering the global industry for a business audience.

  • Guest speaker
    G
    Michael Lippert Director Innovation for Energy, Saft | VP, EASE | Chairman of the Board, Batteries Europe @ Saft

    Michael has been working for more than 20 years at Saft, playing a major role in establishing Saft’s market position in Li-ion battery technology for renewable energy and smart grids. He contributed to the development of EASE and he was recently elected Chairman of the Board of the ETIP.

  • Guest speaker
    G
    Daniel Lacombe VP Storage projects @ Total Solar

Solar Media

Events. Publishing. Research

Solar Media is an international, vibrant media business, headquartered in London and with further offices in the US, China and Greece. With a portfolio that ranges from publishing to e-commerce, and from news provision to event delivery, Solar Media ta...