about-me variable
Front Line Genomics invites you to their event

Enabling Genomic Medicine: Analysis at Scale

About this event

Enabling Genomic Medicine: Analysis at Scale

Friday March 26th, 2021 - 2pm GMT / 3pm CET / 10am EDT

Duration: 30 minutes

Summary

Genomic medicine has opened the possibility to transform the health and wellness of individuals around the world with life-changing diagnoses and treatments that would never have been previously possible. However, interpreting genomic data is complex and time-consuming, with limited capacity to meet the ever-increasing demand.

This interpretation bottleneck limits the potential of personalised decisions and treatments, guided by genomic information, to be routinely used across the world to transform the health of individuals.

Now, a pioneering technology from the digital health company, Congenica (a partner of Genomics England and the NHS), is empowering health professionals to interpret genomic data faster and with greater accuracy than ever before.

Professor Nick Lench, (Chief Scientific Officer, Congenica) presents how this breakthrough technology is helping to build a future where genomics is fully integrated into healthcare, enabling genomic medicine at scale.

What you will take away from this webinar:

  • How genes are screened automatically for known variants
  • How analysis time has been reduced and streamlined
  • How Congenica Express accelerates the identification of genetic diseases


This webinar has been made possible with the kind support of our partner, Congenica.

Hosted by

  • Team member
    DG T
    Diana Georgi FLG

Front Line Genomics

Delivering the Benefits of Genomics to Patients Faster

Front Line Genomics is a genomics-focused media company, with a social mission to deliver the benefits of genomics to patients faster. We organise the Festival of Genomics, digital events, reports, webinars and digital events, as well as operating a content-rich website.